• The correct email id of account section of kendra is accpracheen@gmail.com.
    Please ignore the email id of account section mentioned in our recent circular of revised fee
  • Contact Us

Guru M.L. Koser Award 2018



At the Annual Convocation(s) held at Kolkata or any other state or city and at the Annual Pracheen Kala Kendra Nritya & Sangeet Sammelan held at Chandigarh every year, the Kendra has the tradition of honouring distinguished personalities from various walks of life for their outstanding achievements in their own domain which contribute to the art and culture in general.

Each celebrity is awarded a cash prize, a scroll of honour, a citation and a shawl, as a token of appreciation by the Kendra. The institution has already felicitated scores of such eminent persons form the fields e.g. performing and visual arts, literature, journalism, and other allied areas of art and culture. The list of awardees is endless.


Further, since 2005 the Kendra has also been giving its annual award worth Rupees One Lac instituted in the name of its founders in recognition of their services to the world of art and culture.  The award called “Guru Madan Lal Koser – Guru Shobha Koser Award” has already been conferred on legendary performing artists such as Kathak Queen Guru Sitara Devi, Sitar virtuoso Pandit Manilal Nag, Sitar maestro Ustad Shahid Parvez, Kathak scion of Jaipur Gharana Pandit Charan Girdhar Chand, Pandit Buddhadev Dasgupta (Sarod), Dr. Saraswati (Bharatnatyam), Sarangi wizard Pandit Ram Narayan, Bharatnatyam danseue Guru Saroja Vaidyanathan, Tabla maestro Pandit Shankar Ghosh, Smt. Sunayana Hazarilal, Kathak dancer of Banaras gharana, Odissi danseuse Guru Sonal Mansingh, Mohan Veena maestro Pandit Vishwa Mohan Bhatt, Kathak wizard Pandit Birju Maharaj and Santoor legend Pandit Shiv Kumar Sharma, Padamshree Pt. Satish Vyas.



The 14th annual “Guru Madan Lal Koser Award” instituted by Pracheen Kala Kendra for excellence in performing arts was presented at a scintillating function at Tagore Theatre on 3 February 2018. His Excellency Prof. Kaptan Singh Solanki, Hon’ble Governor of Haryana was the Chief guest and conferred and award upon Tabla maestros Pt. Sushil Jain and Pt. Kale Ram . Award carrying a cash prize of Rs. 51 thousand ( each), a shawl, a citation and a memento for their lifetime contribution in popularizing Tabla in particular and Indian classical music in general. The award ceremony was followed by the performances of the maestros and their disciples.